Personal tools
You are here: Home Departments Emergency Management Marshall County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)
Document Actions

Marshall County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)

Up one level

Under the Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act (EPCRA), Local Emergency Planning Committees (LEPCs) must develop an emergency response plan, review the plan at least annually, and provide information about chemicals in the community to citizens. Plans are developed by LEPCs with stakeholder participation. There is one LEPC for each of the more than 3,000 designated local emergency planning districts. The LEPC membership must include (at a minimum): Elected state and local officials Police, fire, civil defense, and public health professionals Environment, transportation, and hospital officials Facility representatives Representatives from community groups and the media

There are currently no items in this folder.

Powered by Plone CMS, the Open Source Content Management System

This site conforms to the following standards: